GOVERNMENT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS VIRGIN ISLANDS BOARD OF EDUCATION



BOARD OFFICERS

Arah C. Lockhart Chairman

Kyza A. Callwood, MPA **Vice-Chairman**

Winona A. Hendricks Secretary

St. Croix Members Winona A. Hendricks Terrence T. Joseph Mary L. Moorhead Martial Webster, Esq.

St. Thomas/St. John Members

Kyza A. Callwood, MPA Judy M. Gomez, Esq. Arah C. Lockhart Jeanette Smith-Barry

James Provost
At Large Member

Milton E. Potter **Executive Director**

Emmett Hansen II
Associate Executive Director

St. Croix Office

1123 King Street Christiansted, VI 00820 Telephone No. 340-772-4144 Fax No. 340-772-2895

St. Thomas Office

P.O Box 11900 Dronningens Gade Nos. 60B, 61 & 62 St. Thomas, VI 00801 Telephone No. 340-774-4546 Fax. No. 340-774-3384

WEBSITE

www.myviboe.com

For Immediate Press Release (No. 15-2020) Monday, July 13, 2020

THE VIRGIN ISLANDS BOARD OF EDUCATION ADVISES OF NEW VIBE CONTACT INFORMATION

The Virgin Islands Board of Education would like to notify the public that the St. Croix office is in the process of relocating and therefore the public is advised that the following measures should be utilized in order to contact the Board of Education. The public is asked to please mail all correspondences, payments, and the like to our St. Thomas address at:

Virgin Islands Board of Education

P. O. Box 11900

St. Thomas, VI 00801

For additional information please contact our St. Thomas office at 340-774-4546. You may also email Associate Director Emmett Hansen, II at ehansen@myviboe.com.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your understanding as we continue our relocation efforts.

XXX

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Virgin Islands Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight, set policy and advocate for continuous improvement of the Public Education System of the Virgin Islands of the United States.