Government of the Virgin Islands of the United States

Close this search box.

Board Members

The members of the Board are elected in the two legislative districts: four (4) in St. Croix, four (4) in St. Thomas and one (1) At-large, a resident of St. John. The work of the Board is directed by four (4) standing committees: Professional Staff Certification and Higher Education, Policies, Rules and Regulations, School Plants and Facilities, and Public Private Liaison. All standing committees meet at regular intervals. The Board also has an Executive committee, which is comprised of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary.